New Year, New Look

“For last year’s words belong to last year’s language and next year’s words await another voice.”
T.S. Eliot, Little Gidding II

photo (48)

 

Happy 2013! 

It’s a new year and my blog has a new look and a new voice. I am excited to debut my crisper, cleaner WordPress blog. And am even more thrilled to announce that I will be getting back into the blogging routine.

One of my new year’s resolutions is to blog more consistently. Some bloggers I know are resolving to post less. To step back and step out into the real world. To connect with the real people right in front of them. To stay grounded.

But the last couple of weeks of bloggerly absence has only reinforced my hunch that blogging, writing and processing and sharing my thoughts and fears and prayers with you, actually helps keep me grounded.

Blogging helps me make sense of my world, forces me to slow down and reflect, teaches me to look for God and weave worship into my daily routine. Through blogging, I learn to see my best self, even when I’m scared and vulnerable. I learn that I can only become my best self by caring enough and giving enough to be scared and vulnerable.

So here’s to another year of sharing God’s promises, seeking joy and kindness and compassion, and processing life and God and love together, though we may feel scared and vulnerable. 

***

photo (49)

Follow My New Blog

Since I switched blog hosts, you’ll have to re-subscribe to stay updated. OR, you can decide to follow for the first time! It’s super easy, just scroll down to the bottom of the page to follow by email, twitter, Facebook, RSS feed and all that good stuff.

For simplicity’s sake, the web address will stay the same: memoirsofalgeisha.com. Happy reading!

*This blog brought to you by my amazing brother (pictured with me) who helped with the blog design and my tech savvy dad who restored my computer back to tiptop blogging condition. Thanks, guys! 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

